What would you like to search for?

Diocesan Centre

This Office manages the day to day business of the Diocese. This includes daily interaction with and between parishes and with the National Episcopal Conference (ie Conference of Irish Bishops)

The Diocese of Limerick, located in the mid-west of Ireland, comprises the greater part of County Limerick, part of County Clare and one townland in County Kerry. There are 60 parishes in the Diocese, 18 of which are in the Limerick city area.

Contact Details

Limerick Diocesan Centre
St. Munchin’s, Corbally, Limerick
Eircode: V94 925C
Tel. 061-350000
Email. reception@limerickdiocese.org
Opening Hours: 9.00 am to 5.00 pm

Website and Social Media Links

Limerick Diocesan Web Site: www.limerickdiocese.org
Facebook: www.facebook.com/dioceseoflimerick
Limerick Diocese Heritage Web Site:
www.limerickdioceseheritage.org

 

 

  Name Email
General Manager/Diocesan Secretary Ms. Catherine Kelly catherine.kelly@limerickdiocese.org
Finance Manager Ms. Patricia Quirke patricia.quirke@limerickdiocese.org
Pastoral Implementation Manager Ms. Rose O'Connor rose.oconnor@limerickdiocese.org
Outreach Pastoral Formation Worker Mr. Michael Kelly michael.kelly@limerickdiocese.org
Vicar for Religious Sr. Eileen Lenihan, R.S.J. eileen.lenihan@limerickdiocese.org
Vicar for Vocations Sr. Caitríona Kavanagh O.P. vocations@limerickdiocese.org
Episcopal Vicar for Evangelisation Fr. Chris O’Donnell, E.V. chris.odonnell@limerickdiocese.org
Youth Ministry Co-ordinator Ms. Aoife Walsh aoife.walsh@limerickdiocese.org
Diocesan Advisor (Primary) Ms. Veronica Behan veronica.behan@limerickdiocese.org
Diocesan Advisor (Primary) Sister Rose Miriam, O.P. srrosemiriam@limerickdiocese.org
Diocesan Advisor (Post- Primary) Mr. Dermot Cowhey dermot.cowhey@limerickdiocese.org
Data Protection Officer (Province of Munster) Ms. Michelle O'Riordan dpo@cashel-emly.ie
Director of Safeguarding Mr. Ger Crowley ger.crowley@limerickdiocese.org
Safeguarding Administrator Ms. Winnie Davern winnie.davern@limerickdiocese.org
Safeguarding Administrative Support & Vetting Liaison Person Ms. Finola Downes finola.downes@limerickdiocese.org
Vetting Liaison Person Ms. Jemma O’Shea vetting@limerickdiocese.org
Diocesan Archivist Mr. David Bracken david.bracken@limerickdiocese.org
Financial Administrator Ms. Karen Kiely karen.kiely@limerickdiocese.org
Administrator Ms. Stephanie Cleary stephanie.cleary@limerickdiocese.org
Reception Ms. Mary Pratt reception@limerickdiocese.org