Diocesan Office

This Office manages the day to day business of the Diocese. This includes daily interaction with and between parishes and with the National Episcopal Conference (ie Conference of Irish Bishops)

 

 

 

 

Where is the diocese located?

The Diocese of Limerick, located in the mid-west of Ireland, comprises the greater part of County Limerick, part of County Clare and one townland in County Kerry. There are 60 parishes in the Diocese, 18 of which are in the Limerick city area.

Ireland is divided into four ecclesiastical provinces or metropolitan sees: Armagh (North-East), Dublin (East, South-East), Cashel (South, South-West) and Tuam (West). Limerick is in the Cashel Province.

This page has a map as well as driving and walking directrions to the Limerick Diocesan Office ( which is just before the Redemptorist Church)

Address: Limerick Diocesan Office, Social Service Centre, Henry Street, Limerick.

Tel. 061-315856. Fax. 061-310186. Email: office@ldo.ie

 

Who are we?

General Manager/Diocesan Secretary: Ms Catherine Kelly Email: catherine@ldo.ie

Chancellor: Donough Canon O'Malley Email: donough@ldo.ie

Finance Manager: Mr. Tony Sadlier Email: tony@ldo.ie

Finance Administrator: Ms. Karen Kiely Email: karen@ldo.ie

Administration: Ms.Stephanie Cleary Email: stephanie@ldo.ie

Diocesan Archivist: Mr. David Bracken Email: david@ldo.ie

Episcopal Vicar for Religious: Sr. Eileen Lenihan Email: eileen@ldo.ie

 

Safeguarding Service


Designated Liason Person  & Director of Safeguarding: Mr Ger Crowley Email: ger@ldo.ie

Parish & Safeguarding Support Worker: Mr Terry Boyle Email: terry@ldo.ie

Vetting Liason Person: Ms Stephanie Cleary Email: stephanie@ldo.ie

Administrator Safeguarding: Ms Winnie Davern Email: winnie@ldo.ie

Administrative Support: Ms Finola Downes Email: finola@ldo.ie

Back to the top